Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS TAMPA

Tampa, United States: 119 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Tampa:
customer review star rating
103
13
1
1
0

Page 1 of 6

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - November 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Keep up the excellent standards.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Really like using them , quick efficient and very polite.
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - October 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book, efficient service. Competative rates.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Quick and efficient car hire.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - October 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service & value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Good fast experience at both Tampa & Orlando airports. Was given better car than booked.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - October 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great Service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • I had a problem with the fob key, rang up about it and they changed cars for me. Very Smooth operation. Would highly recommend them
  • Reviewed by: IAN - October 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great service with plenty of options and costs.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Totally trouble free with easy access at airport, close to check-in desks and no queues. Very friendly service at both collection and drop-off.
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - October 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good competitive prices and helpful staff. I had to rearrange my dates due to Hurricane Irma and Auto Europe sorted the matter in minutes
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Have used Alamo for past 10 years and always found them to be very helpful and provide good vehicles
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - October 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent. Best price. Quick and efficient. Thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Excellent. Best price. Quick, efficient, and courteous. Thank you.
  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - September 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Delivered exactly what was promised
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Quick and efficient check out and check in
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - September 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • wonderful they gave us addional driver free of charge
  • Reviewed by: LEE - August 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I find Auto Europe great value and use them at least twice a year for our car hire in Florida. Have recommended them to friends.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • We have just had to change our plans as we were supposed to be dropping the car at Tampa before flying to Houston. As we were unable to fly there because of hurricane Harvey we had to find an alternate flight. We emailed Alamo to ask if we could drop the car off at another airport and keep it for an extra day. It was all sorted promptly by email and we appreciated their helpfulness at a stressful time.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - August 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to deal with and straight forward pricing.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • A lot of pressure was put on to pay for an upgrade and other cover. Good system whereby you can select the model of car when you go down to the collection area.
  • Reviewed by: ERROL - August 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Never had a problem in all the years been using.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Didn't like the sales pitch at the desk. asking me to take further insurance on the vehicle, when I had already booked full insurance. Made me doubt that I had not taken out the full insurance, so I agreed to pay more and rang Alamo in the uk the next day to check subsequently finding out that I did in fact have full. Then I had the problem of contacting the desk the next morning, to change my contract and had to pay the office to accept the 3 page fax of the new contract. which took me about 3 hours to organise.. Not a good start to my vacation in the USA. Was properly cheesed off.......
  • Reviewed by: FRANK - July 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient paperwork, and clear communication with customer.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Problem-free pick-up; no hard sell of add-ons, car choice good. Helpful with arrangements for adding addition driver for part of hire period. Helpful staff at return
  • Reviewed by: JOSEPH - July 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As always everything was sorted with know extras
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Asked for a convertible Mustang but got an ss Camaro which was better; well done Dollar
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - July 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book. Good value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Friendly staff. We chose SUV but when exiting told we couldn't have it as plate would run out before we were leaving. We were upgraded to larger SUV at no extra cost. Good service.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - July 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book, good price of rental with a good rental company.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very friendly & helpful staff who were not 'pushing' extra sales.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - June 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very pleased with service provided at both initial meeting and return
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - June 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied with the service provided.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very satisfied with the service provided at vehicle collection found staff helpful and friendly. Documentation was completed quickly, efficiently and with minimum fuss. The vehicle provided was excellent with only 8,500 miles on the clock so almost new. It was very clean inside and out, well presented. I was completely satisfied with the vehicle for the duration of my rental.
  • Reviewed by: KENNETH - June 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent knowledgeable staff.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Excellent knowledgeable staff. Very helpful.
  • Reviewed by: SUSAN - June 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • My first time using AutoEurope. Fast, efficient and best prices offered.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • I have used Alamo in Tampa for many years and have always had a good experience using thier car rentals.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close