Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS TAMPA

Tampa, United States: 99 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Tampa:
customer review star rating
84
13
1
1
0

Page 1 of 5

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: GEORGE PETER - May 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I like the way the Auto Europe web page lets you know which firm is being used for the quote BEFORE you book. I avoid some firms because of past problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • The only problem was lack of choice on pick-up. All that was left for us to chose from was two Jeep Patriots! Not the most luxurious of mid-range SUVs and obviously all earlier customers had avoided them. Luckily a very friendly driver turned up after a short wait with a Nissan Rogue - Heaven!
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - May 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I will all use auto Europe every time as the prices are the best and service second to none thank you again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • no problems great car clean and low mileage so very satisfied
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use and works perfectly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very efficient and car performed faultlessly - returns very easy too
  • Reviewed by: IAN - May 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Website works very well. Prices consistently competitive. When I had to cancel a previous booking I was able to speak to someone straight away and received immediate refund. Quality operation.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Easy rental process.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - April 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used Auto Europe before & the same issue has arisen again - in this latest case the Toyota Rav SUV I thought I was having isn't even stocked by Alamo, Tampa. The 'or similar' model seems to be to 'get-out' clause but it's not very helpful when discussing my options with Alamo staff after a long flight.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • No problems - very helpful in sorting out our needs.
  • Reviewed by: MAUREEN - April 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use site and happy with it and will use the site again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Long wait at desk at the airport but pleasant,efficient staff.Will definately use again.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - April 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • faultless service from both yourselves and alamo would recamend and use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • when adding my wife as an additional driver the nice man at the counter sugested a deal that gave us breakdown cover and additional driver for half the price which was cheaper than doing each individaly....very pleased and a little surprised to be given a genuine deal to save money as opposed to having unnessersary cover pushed at you after a long flight when you are tired and more vunerable.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - April 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A very efficient business coupled with value for money offers made this an enjoyable experience.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • First class as comes to be expected of the USA
  • Reviewed by: IAN - March 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient and professional. When I phoned from abroad with a query an actual person answered the phone, I did not have to listen to music or go through endless options.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • My only criticism would be that their agents can be very pushy trying to make you upgrade and / or buy extras you don't need. The agent told us the car we had booked was 'teeny weeny', it was actually a quite big compact model and spacious inside. Plenty of room for 2 large suitcases and 4 occupants. Also pressed us for roadside cover, which we already had. Apart from that the cars are good and the hand over at the end is very efficient.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - March 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • REASONABLE PRICE
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • THE $100 dollar road tolls charge with no possible refund is unreasonable. Modern cars are so complicated that some initial instruction is needed, but nobody bothers. However, the car was good.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - March 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service as always.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Car was absolutely fine, but the Dollar desk staff were very pushy - trying to sell you unnecessary insurance and desperate to persuade you to upgrade the vehicle - I am fully aware that all rental companies do this, but Dollar desk staff were particularly pushy this time.
  • Reviewed by: ALISDAIR - March 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book. Got the car we wanted. No fuss collection or return.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Having hired cars for many years in the USA, this was the first time we've used Dollar, and the first time we have not be pressed to upgrade to a higher value car. Thank you.
  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - February 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good choice of providers
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Good choice of cars
  • Reviewed by: RITA - January 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to deal with. Would definitely use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • From presenting the pre-paid voucher to choosing the vehicle everybody was efficient and very friendly. Would definitely recommended and use again.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - December 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Stop trying to push any other cover just give me my car
  • Reviewed by: CHARLES - December 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As usual AutoEurope was efficient, informative and easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Pick up and return was quick and simple but we had purchased a car in the Ford Focus category and were only offered one in the Ford Fiesta category (a Hyundi Accent). Thrifty said, when challenged about this that this was their compact car range. As we were driving a long way to and from Naples we would have liked the larger car we thought we had purcahsed. The Hyunda Accent was OK as a car.
  • Reviewed by: CAROLE - November 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The car we were given was just perfect the service we got was great thank you for great service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Just great
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - November 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used AE before and have found them to be the best value for car rentals and will use them again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • The manager on duty on that evening was a real star I had a few issues with my rental and he sorted it out unlike the lady on the TV screen who was completely useless in my opinion the TV screen are a waste of time
  • Reviewed by: PATRICIA - November 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied with the booking, the addtional service when my flight was delayed and I contacted an agent and with the car that I received from Alamo.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • The agent was efficient. the car was really good and the return of the car went smoothly with a very cheerful guy.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - November 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent and trouble-free service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Very smooth transaction eventually, but they could use more staff on their Tampa Airport desk - only one staff member on and their 'speak to a clerk on screen' machines wouldn't function at all, so quite a long wait.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close