Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS WASHINGTON DC
Home > Customer Reviews > United States > Washington Dc

Washington Dc, United States: 38 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Washington Dc:
customer review star rating
27
9
0
0
1

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: PRATAPSINH - June 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient service. Kept updated as and when required. Good value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • The rental agents were very efficient and courteous.
  • Reviewed by: STIAN - June 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe can have some really great deals/sales for US car hire. Signing up for their newsletter is a must so you know when their sales are on! Never really had a problem when booking with them.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Alamo is the car hire I prefer as you can pick your own car. They have the online check in which makes things go fast and smoothly. Their cars are clean and usually very new and don't rip you off on fuel.
  • Reviewed by: ANTONY - May 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The collection of our vehicle from Washington Regan Airport worked well, although the car offered in the first instance was not what we were expecting but the substitute offered was virtually unused and more than satisfactory. The return was very straightforward.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • We were well looked after by the Alamo team and very satisfied by both our car and the overall level of service.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - April 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent service from the operator I phoned because I gave an incorrect collection time. As it was expensive to modify the original the rental was arranged with another company at an even better rate. Thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Great car at a good price no problems.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - March 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Straightforward. Clear.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Seamless. Easy. Helpful staff. Would not hesitate to use them again.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - March 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Great service efficient
  • Reviewed by: PETER - December 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy to book, great prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Good selection of vehicles to choose from
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - November 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The booking side was fine. And overall, it was a good deal including all insurances etc. Much better than deals with individual companies such as Hertz, Avis or Dollar
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • The reception at Dollar poor, lackadaisical, saying 'pick a car from row X where many of the cars I looked at had high mileage (over 25,000 miles) and multiple scratches. Finally got sorted out with a good car, comfortable and with a reasonable mileage. I've dealt with Dollar before and it has always been fine and organised.
  • Reviewed by: ATUL - November 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used Auto Europe many times and have consistently found them to be the best value car rental around the world.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • The car I expected - a premium Ford Taurus - was not available and instead I was given a Chevy Impala, which was dirty and smelled of smoke. I had to upgrade to another car which cost me an additional $80 ... which for 3 days wasn't too bad as I got a Ford Mustang for that.
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - October 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use no issues
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Quick and easy
  • Reviewed by: IAN - September 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very impressed with auto Europe Will use again and recommend to friends
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Alamo team were very friendly and helpful Will use Alamo again and recommend to others
  • Reviewed by: MONICA - July 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was VERY happy with the experience. There was no fuss when I got the car from Alamo, and no fuss when I returned it. They were very efficient. The booking process was very user friendly. So I would rate you very highly, would recommend you to my friends, and will use you again should the need arise.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • As above. Everything was handled very efficiently both when I took the car and when I returned it. Staff were friendly and efficient. I have only good things to say about the experience with Alamo, and I will use them again should the need arise.
  • Reviewed by: ANN - June 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • well documented on the internet so that I could chose the correct size of vehicle
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • The gentleman who served us was proficient, speedy and did force the sale of additional insurance, breakdown or deices. I really appreciated his manner and way he carried out his duty. Other companies we have used have made us feel vulnerable when driving in the US and hard sold additional insurance. I will definitely use Alamo again.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - June 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The service was very efficient, simple and easy to follow, and the whole deal was at a wonderful price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • The check in and check out was quick and efficient with very helpful staff.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent one da car rental at short notice, efficiently executed by Alamo
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Efficient friendly service with nice upgrade. Would use again.
  • Reviewed by: LASITHA - May 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Used Auto Europe for the second time in 6 months due to the following: 1) Excellent prices 2) Free cancellation up to 48 hours before. 3) No credit card charges 4) Includes excess waiver with zero excess Would use again without any hesitation.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • No issues but they did try to sell a couple of extended cover polices which I declined.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - February 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used Auto Europe several times. Have never had to complain about anything. They always keep you informed right up to before you leave.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • The guy at reception was very helpfull, friendly and informative, he understood we came from another country and gave info to help us with our stay. We only ordered a Compact but were given a Full Size Nissan Altima. Very Happy
  • Reviewed by: DONALD - January 9, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Very good but got. Jeep rather than the Fotd Escape
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - October 14, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All went according to plan
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Bus at airport all went well to pick up car. Choice of cars, all acceptable. No problems while touring and a very quick return process.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - May 21, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything worked well, car was good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Car was good but the check out process was more an attempt to sell incremental product than fulfil an order already placed. Eight separate acceptances or declines on the documentation- way too many
Please choose your Country of Residence
close