Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS WASHINGTON DC
Home > Customer Reviews > United States > Washington Dc

Washington Dc, United States: 32 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Washington Dc:
customer review star rating
21
9
0
0
1

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: PETER - December 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy to book, great prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Good selection of vehicles to choose from
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - November 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The booking side was fine. And overall, it was a good deal including all insurances etc. Much better than deals with individual companies such as Hertz, Avis or Dollar
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • The reception at Dollar poor, lackadaisical, saying 'pick a car from row X where many of the cars I looked at had high mileage (over 25,000 miles) and multiple scratches. Finally got sorted out with a good car, comfortable and with a reasonable mileage. I've dealt with Dollar before and it has always been fine and organised.
  • Reviewed by: ATUL - November 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used Auto Europe many times and have consistently found them to be the best value car rental around the world.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • The car I expected - a premium Ford Taurus - was not available and instead I was given a Chevy Impala, which was dirty and smelled of smoke. I had to upgrade to another car which cost me an additional $80 ... which for 3 days wasn't too bad as I got a Ford Mustang for that.
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - October 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use no issues
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Quick and easy
  • Reviewed by: IAN - September 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very impressed with auto Europe Will use again and recommend to friends
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Alamo team were very friendly and helpful Will use Alamo again and recommend to others
  • Reviewed by: MONICA - July 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was VERY happy with the experience. There was no fuss when I got the car from Alamo, and no fuss when I returned it. They were very efficient. The booking process was very user friendly. So I would rate you very highly, would recommend you to my friends, and will use you again should the need arise.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • As above. Everything was handled very efficiently both when I took the car and when I returned it. Staff were friendly and efficient. I have only good things to say about the experience with Alamo, and I will use them again should the need arise.
  • Reviewed by: ANN - June 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • well documented on the internet so that I could chose the correct size of vehicle
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • The gentleman who served us was proficient, speedy and did force the sale of additional insurance, breakdown or deices. I really appreciated his manner and way he carried out his duty. Other companies we have used have made us feel vulnerable when driving in the US and hard sold additional insurance. I will definitely use Alamo again.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - June 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The service was very efficient, simple and easy to follow, and the whole deal was at a wonderful price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • The check in and check out was quick and efficient with very helpful staff.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent one da car rental at short notice, efficiently executed by Alamo
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Efficient friendly service with nice upgrade. Would use again.
  • Reviewed by: LASITHA - May 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Used Auto Europe for the second time in 6 months due to the following: 1) Excellent prices 2) Free cancellation up to 48 hours before. 3) No credit card charges 4) Includes excess waiver with zero excess Would use again without any hesitation.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • No issues but they did try to sell a couple of extended cover polices which I declined.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - February 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used Auto Europe several times. Have never had to complain about anything. They always keep you informed right up to before you leave.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • The guy at reception was very helpfull, friendly and informative, he understood we came from another country and gave info to help us with our stay. We only ordered a Compact but were given a Full Size Nissan Altima. Very Happy
  • Reviewed by: DONALD - January 9, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Very good but got. Jeep rather than the Fotd Escape
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - October 14, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All went according to plan
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Bus at airport all went well to pick up car. Choice of cars, all acceptable. No problems while touring and a very quick return process.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - May 21, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything worked well, car was good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Car was good but the check out process was more an attempt to sell incremental product than fulfil an order already placed. Eight separate acceptances or declines on the documentation- way too many
  • Reviewed by: STANLEY - May 2, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • align your definition of car type with rental company, it did not quite match with Alamo.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • worked effectively but lack of customer support regarding initial intro to vehicle and driving in USA.
  • Reviewed by: SHALOM - March 26, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use, and good at finding the best offers.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • 2 hour wait to collect the prebooked vehicle. No explanation why two people working behind a counter with a line of customers leading out the door just to collect vehicles. And other people waiting 2hrs or more to have a vehicle they booked given to them.
  • Reviewed by: VIKTOR - November 7, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very nice, best price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - October 25, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking process very easy. Quick pick up of vehicle at airport with local supplier (Alamo). Competative price for hire period.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Shuttle to and from Airport terminal very quick and efficient. Collection and return of car quick and easy
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - August 22, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always give great service. Best prices on the web.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Very nice car. Helpful team at both collection and drop off. Rental agreement did not include 3rd party insurance which is apparently something the renter is expected to organize separately. Was not something which was pointed out to me when booking or at collection and we didn't realize until end of rental. So we drove around uninsured for 2 weeks which was a bit of a shock! Maybe this is normal in USA rental agreements.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - November 1, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good. Will use again
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • pick and drop off was excellent. Car had a number of small damaged areas that we photo'ed before taking. However no problem on return of vehicle. Car did need a service very soon into start of 3 week hire. However car did not cause any problems even if engine as a little rough.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close