Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS WASHINGTON DC
Home > Customer Reviews > United States > Washington Dc

Washington Dc, United States: 47 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Washington Dc:
customer review star rating
35
10
0
0
1

Page 1 of 3

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: RONALD - December 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always enjoyed good service at reasonable, well explained cost.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Best service I've experienced at Dulles airport over many years. Friendly, efficient and helpful staff with minimal upsell efforts!
  • Reviewed by: DILIP - November 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent service and price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • very good car with no hassle at collection or drop off
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - November 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great website, clear pricing and no hidden extras
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • quick and easy and offered a free upgrade
  • Reviewed by: FLEUR - October 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Helpful staff and I was on the road in no-time. No issues with returning the car - it was all very smooth
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems with Auto Europe experience. Delivered everything expected. Will use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Couldn't find 'Advantage' the provider. Didn't have the car / car type ordered (Toyota Corolla). Upgrade (Toyota Camry) was most scratched car I've ever had! Service from Advantage staff was fine.
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - September 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent Service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Pretty good! Shuttle bus wait was short and 15 min queue at desk.
  • Reviewed by: ANN - August 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • the best
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • excellent service
  • Reviewed by: IAIN - July 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fuss free & provided services as expected, very satisfied.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Would suggest walk around of vehicle with client before handover. Slightly different practice to that in the UK that could potentially leave you with an expensive bill for damage that you did not do.
  • Reviewed by: ROLAND - July 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The vehicle did not have items I usually expect. There was no key fob lock. Car had to be locked/unlocked from the inside. If you left the key in the ignition, you were stuck. Apart from the windows, everything else was manual.The engine power to say the least was lack lustre. The car was a Jeep Compass and was not up to the usual standard
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Staff need to smile a lot more and be more welcoming.
  • Reviewed by: PRATAPSINH - June 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient service. Kept updated as and when required. Good value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • The rental agents were very efficient and courteous.
  • Reviewed by: STIAN - June 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe can have some really great deals/sales for US car hire. Signing up for their newsletter is a must so you know when their sales are on! Never really had a problem when booking with them.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Alamo is the car hire I prefer as you can pick your own car. They have the online check in which makes things go fast and smoothly. Their cars are clean and usually very new and don't rip you off on fuel.
  • Reviewed by: ANTONY - May 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The collection of our vehicle from Washington Regan Airport worked well, although the car offered in the first instance was not what we were expecting but the substitute offered was virtually unused and more than satisfactory. The return was very straightforward.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • We were well looked after by the Alamo team and very satisfied by both our car and the overall level of service.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - April 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent service from the operator I phoned because I gave an incorrect collection time. As it was expensive to modify the original the rental was arranged with another company at an even better rate. Thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Great car at a good price no problems.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - March 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Straightforward. Clear.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Seamless. Easy. Helpful staff. Would not hesitate to use them again.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - March 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Great service efficient
  • Reviewed by: PETER - December 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy to book, great prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Good selection of vehicles to choose from
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - November 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The booking side was fine. And overall, it was a good deal including all insurances etc. Much better than deals with individual companies such as Hertz, Avis or Dollar
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • The reception at Dollar poor, lackadaisical, saying 'pick a car from row X where many of the cars I looked at had high mileage (over 25,000 miles) and multiple scratches. Finally got sorted out with a good car, comfortable and with a reasonable mileage. I've dealt with Dollar before and it has always been fine and organised.
  • Reviewed by: ATUL - November 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used Auto Europe many times and have consistently found them to be the best value car rental around the world.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • The car I expected - a premium Ford Taurus - was not available and instead I was given a Chevy Impala, which was dirty and smelled of smoke. I had to upgrade to another car which cost me an additional $80 ... which for 3 days wasn't too bad as I got a Ford Mustang for that.
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - October 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use no issues
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Quick and easy
  • Reviewed by: IAN - September 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very impressed with auto Europe Will use again and recommend to friends
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Alamo team were very friendly and helpful Will use Alamo again and recommend to others
Please choose your Country of Residence
close