Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS THESSALONIKI
Home > Customer Reviews > Greece > Thessaloniki

Thessaloniki, Greece: 41 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Thessaloniki:
customer review star rating
29
12
0
0
0

Page 1 of 3

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: VASSILIOS - November 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Exellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Exellent
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - November 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to Book !
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Good airport pickup service.
  • Reviewed by: ALEXIS - September 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Clear and concise website, very easy to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Very nice people, courteous and helpful. Very difficult to get in and out of the enterprise car park - very tight entry at end of a small road - especially in the dark! Would put off many people I think.
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - August 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Service and support provided by Auto Europe has been excellent. Will certainly use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Excellent service, the car was ready and clean at the appointed time and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Possibly be useful if a pack were left in the car detailing what to do in the event if an accident or breakdown, contact numbers, process in event of an accident, etc. Thankfully this wasn't needed but as our holiday location was on the Pelion some 3 hours drive south of Thessaloniki, it would have added peace of mind especially when driving in a foreign country so far from the rental location. Return was a bit strange with no documents to fill in and now waiting the deposit refund to my card which I'm assured is automatic.
  • Reviewed by: SCOTT - May 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • great service
  • Reviewed by: IAN - April 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • The brakes on the vehicle needed attention and as a consequence I didn't use the car as much as I would have liked to
  • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - April 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • In general, Auto Europe are a good money - saving middleman.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • The shuttle service to and from the airport was excellent and paperwork etc was conducted swiftly & reasonably efficiently. The vehicle however, left a little to be desired. It was a Suzuki Grand Vitara which had seen better days & had in excess of 190000km on the clock! As you'd expect with vehicle of this age, it was tatty but sound mechanically if juicy on fuel consumption. It was key entry with a wobbly lock & windscreen wipers needed changing. To be honest we didn't really need a 4 x 4 (despite ordering one) for the mountain roads) around northern Greece so perhaps one of the newer, cheaper cars in the Enterprise park might have been a better option.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - October 24, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy to use website
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SURPRICE
  • We were met promptly at the airport to transfer to the car hire site off airport only a couple of minutes journey. We were given a considerably upgraded vehicle and were on our way shortly after after formalities. Return of the vehicle, easy to find site; by the Casino Again transferred to airport promptly A very good experience
  • Reviewed by: VASSILIOS - October 2, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Everything was great very good service,alas two days later I had an accident at home not in the car end up in hospital and I had to call the company to collect the car as i was unable to drive.(leg in plaster)
  • Reviewed by: MARTA - August 12, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I did not have any problem.So everything was perfect.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Reviewed by: DIMITRIOS - June 2, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Frendly staff, excellent service, fully recommended
  • Reviewed by: ALESSANDRO - April 26, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • smooth booking. Additional fees for late office hours was not very clear at time of booking, an area of improvement.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Very cordial staff, good car, pick up form terminal and return very smooth
  • Reviewed by: TAKLIN - April 10, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Service was good but car was old and loads of scratches and small dents. It already had 69,000 km on the clock! The worst rental car I have ever had.
  • Reviewed by: IOANNIS - February 28, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Could have told me that there is extra charge for car pick up after 20:00
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Good car
  • Reviewed by: VAIOS - January 6, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Using the Auto Europe web site is a delight! Great service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Will use again. Ferry helpful when I had to extend my stay.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 12, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Boking was straight forward and everything went very smoothly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • The Thrifty/Hertz representative was efficient and helpful
  • Reviewed by: ANASTASSIOS - August 6, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent service, reminders with document links very helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Pleased with the upgrade in the vehicle, excellent car and very economical car. I was not pleased though because the fuel tank was not full when I collected the car which led to an unnecessary disagreement regarding the amount of fuel when the car was returned; i.e. the fuel indicator when I got the car was between 4/8 and 5/8 (but they recorded 5/8), I refueled the car just before returning it to the same level but they claimed that it was not 5/8, I am still not sure whether they will charge me for this.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - April 5, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A good web site and helpful contact details. It would be useful if diesel vehicle were specified especially in Greece as diesel is much cheaper than petrol, important for long journeys.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • The agent at Enterprise was first class. He upgraded us to a diesel car which proved ideal for my long trip (900 kms)
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - October 21, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great prices, as always
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: STELIOS - July 31, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very professional service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Very quick and professional.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close