Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS TRAPANI
Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Trapani

Trapani, Italy: 23 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Trapani:
customer review star rating
17
5
0
0
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - October 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Used you for years and always good. I wish I could search for deals that included a free second driver easily though.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Efficient, no long queues, and no hard sell of top up insurances.
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - October 20, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went smoothly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Everything went smoothly
  • Reviewed by: SUSAN - October 1, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was possibly an oversight on my part for not fully reading the small print but, until we arrived at Trapani airport, I wasn't aware that the rental company (Firefly) is not actually situated on the airport. Due to a late arrival into Trapani, I had booked an airport pick-up so was surprised to find that we had to be transported to Firefly’s depot, just under ten minutes away, from where we collected the car. It was straightforward but, even so, arriving on a late flight, it would still have been preferable to have picked up the car at the airport thus saving time. In terms of Auto Europe, we got a good deal which represented very good value for money. Assuming that their prices remain competitive, we shall definitely use them again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • The only slightly negative point relates to the company not being situated on the airport. If time is not an issue, this is not problematic, since Firefly provide transport between the airport and their depot. However, if time is short or, as in our case, if arriving on a late flight, this is something that might need to be borne in mind. Firefly staff were professional and competent. Our group of four adults all agreed that the rental car was one of the best that we had hired in recent years. The car was clean and appeared to be well maintained.
  • Reviewed by: GIUSEPPE - September 3, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very helpful over the telephone when I had any queries.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • although I can speak a little Italian, I am certainly not fluent, the lady on their desk didn't speak a word of English which made the conversation a little difficult. I wasn't happy that she insisted that I signed a document to confirm there wasn't any damage to the car and that the tank of fuel was full without me actually seeing the car first! she refused to give me the keys until I had done so I had to walk across the airport on my own, with all my luggage, to see the car and make note of all the scratches etc. these were all marked on a diagram which we both then signed and I received the keys. I just wonder what happens to those that aren't as careful and just sign the paperwork because of the pressure they put you under to do so?
  • Reviewed by: DUNCAN - August 20, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • ease of booking online via clear and speedy website made the process entirely trouble free
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • the airport office got us underway quickly on arrival and the return was equally swift.
  • Reviewed by: LADISLAV - May 16, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Except getting two different information from the telephone operator, related to one issue, everything else went smooth and I can say I am satisfied. Lessons learned suggestion: go through the terms and conditions carefully and double check with operator if something is not clear.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • The staff in Trapani was trying to offer me a different car than I booked, but at the end I got what I booked and paid for. So, everything was allright.
  • Reviewed by: ROMAN - April 16, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems, collection and return went smoothly. Car provided was almost new, it ran reliably and economically. A very good experience.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • No problems, collection and return went smoothly. Car provided was almost new, it ran reliably and economically. Pleasant and efficient service.
  • Reviewed by: EMYR - November 6, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Your desk in trapani could not tell us were firefly were,we were instructed to que in the hertz que !
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • The lack of signposting and instruction to find firefly in trapani was woefully inadequate ! we wasted nearly an hour queuing to asking different people who basically didn't know we're the fire fly office was this included the auto Europe desk. There were no signes anywhere,we knew office was off airport but were was the pick up point ? This was my only criticism
  • Reviewed by: ALI - August 12, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and good value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Very happy with the car - nice and new and shiny, and the pick process was very straightforward.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - June 25, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service easy to use and decent price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Very friendly team at airport. Disappointed in car change.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - June 2, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service & excellent price..Will certainly use Auto Europe again..
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Excellent & professional service,no complaints 10/10.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - May 28, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking and feedback very good, have used you a lot
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET AV
  • Quite a long wait to get the car, fair queue and only 1 member of staff for Avis and budget, car quite gruby
  • Reviewed by: VITALE - November 4, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very slow on serving ,waiting 1hr 20 min
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Reviewed by: MATHEW - October 11, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • do you have a loyalty system as i go to sicily 3/5 times a year we also have property to let and are always asked who would be the best company to rent from so i could pass on details or book it through myself mathew orlando
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - October 10, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use to search select and pay for car hire abroad
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Finalising hire and collection/return at airport very good and efficient service with friendly staff
  • Reviewed by: MARK - September 10, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET AV
  • Reviewed by: PHYLLIS - August 1, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I had not realised that a Budget car would be parked an Avis spot so it took a little time to find the car. It would have been helpful to have been told that and told to return to Avis on return.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET AV
  • At the desk we were dealt with quickly and efficiently.
  • Reviewed by: PAULINE JULIA - July 23, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET AV
  • Reviewed by: PATRICK - July 16, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET AV
  • Reviewed by: MARCO - July 10, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
Please choose your Country of Residence
close