Auto Europe

  • Contact Our Rental Specialists
    iCommunicator Voice Over IP
    Car Rentals Worldwide
    Car Rentals Worldwide


    F1 - Race 15 - Singapore

    Formula 1 FlagThe only night race of the Grand Prix season took place in Singapore this weekend. Red Bull managed to get back on the front line but Sebastian Vettel could only manage 2nd. Mark Webber had to settle for 5th on the grid. Fernando Alonso took Pole and Lewis Hamilton was 3rd. First drama was in the 3rd lap when the Force India-Mercedes of Vitantonio Liuzzi crashed into a wall on turn 10. Out came the safety car. Lap 4 saw Red Bull take a gamble with Mark Webber's tyres and change them from soft to hard. By lap 7 Webber managed to get into 9th position but he had a lot of ground to cover if he was to get on the podium.
    Lewis Hamilton was doing really well until lap 36 when he had a run in with Mark Webber. Webber managed to keep going but it was the end of Hamilton's race. By this time the only winner was Alonso and Vettel would have to do something drastic to lose 2nd place. By lap 52 Webber had got up to 3rd place Alonso won his second race in a row, but Mark Webber still leads the drivers championship table. Next race is Japan in two weeks time. Who do think will win now?
    1. Fernando AlonsoFerrari1:57:53:579
    2. Sebastian VettelRed Bull-Renault+00:00.293
    3. Mark WebberRed Bull-Renault+00:29.141
    4. Jenson ButtonMcLaren-Mercedes+00:30.386
    5. Nico RosbergMercedes GP+00:49.394
    6. Ruben BarichelloWilliams-Cosworth+00:56.101
    7. Robert KubicaRenault+01:26.559
    8. Felipe MassaFerrari+01:53.297
    9. Adrian SutilForce India Mercedes+01:52.416
    10. Nico HulkenbergWilliams Cosworth+01:52.791
    Drivers Championship Table
    1. Mark WebberRed Bull-Renault202
    2. Fernando AlonsoFerrari191
    3. Lewis HamiltonMcLaren-Mercedes182
    4. Sebastian VettelRed Bull-Renault181
    5. Jenson ButtonMcLaren-Mercedes177
    6. Felipe MassaFerrari128
    7. Nico RosbergMercedes GP122
    8. Robert KubicaRenault114
    9. Adrian SutilForce India-Mercedes47
    10. Micahel SchumacherMercedes GP46


    Improve Your Experience

    You are using a web browser we don't support. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience and security.

    We recommend using the latest version of Chrome or Firefox